Managing account settings

You can manage several settings for your account, including changing notifications and deleting your account.

Setting notifications

By default, you receive email notifications for all analyses of your projects and our announcements.

You can manage when you want to receive notifications like:

  1. In the dashboard, choose Account Settings in the user menu at top right corner.
  2. Choose the types of notifications under Notifications.
  3. Click Apply.
Set notifications

There are several types of notifications you can receive.

Analysis notifications

Manage notifications for analyses of your projects:

  • Email me all new analysis results
  • Do not email me analysis results
  • Email me new analysis results only when there are: (you can select multiple options)
    • New issues (High impact)
    • New issues (Medium impact)
    • New issues (Low impact)
    • Changes in grade

Above notification settings apply to:

  • When you add a project
  • When you push commits to the repository (automatic analysis)

Announcements notifications

Manage notifications for our announcements (like regular updates, some important notices):

  • Email me announcements

Setting team on login

By default, you come to see the last created team when you login or navigate to the dashboard.

When you want to stick to a specific team, you can set the team to show.

  1. In the dashboard, choose Account Settings in the user menu at top right corner.
  2. Choose a team in the combo under Set Team on Login.
  3. Click Apply.
  4. Set login team

Deleting your account

You can delete your account at any time. Note that:

  • Deleting your account is an irreversible action. Once your account is deleted, it is not possible to recover.
  • Deleting your account only deletes your DeepScan data immediately.
  • In case you are the sole owner of your teams:
    • Team (and its projects) will be deleted
    • Your subscription for the team will be cancelled without refunds (as such Deleting a team).
  • In case you are member or one of the owners:
    • Occupied seats of the team will decrease

To delete your account:

  1. In the dashboard, choose Account Settings in the user menu at top right corner.
  2. Click Delete Your Account under Delete Account.
  3. A confirmation popup is displayed.
  4. Check or type some reason why you leave. (Thoughtful comments from you will help improve the service!)
  5. Click Delete Your Account.
  6. Delete account